Sweet House Cha Cha: matcha & milk twist

Summer days drifting away to oh, oh the summer nights. That’s right! It was a hot summer night smack in the middle of June so what do I do after dinner? I go for ice-cream. Just a heads up, I only had french fries for dinner so I guess I’m entitled to more.

Image result for sweets house cha cha festival walk
City Super

Sweets House Cha Cha is known for their signature Hokkaido milk ice-cream or Uji matcha ice-cream, although they serve other desserts in some stores such as oobanyaki which is a little cake filled with custard / red bean or slushies. Personally, I wasn’t a fan of their ice-cream a few years ago as it tasted too rich, but I guess my tastebuds have matured 😉 .

Especially all you matcha lovers, I recommend you to go try their ice-cream sometime. You can choose to have uji matcha, hokkaido milk or a twist with both flavours (if you can’t decide which one you want)!

IMG_9349

This time, I had their Hokkaido milk & Uji matcha twist ice-cream in a cone ($32). Surprisingly, there was actually more ice-cream than I expected, and the price was quite reasonable. It definitely satisfied my craving for something cool and refreshing for the hot night. The ice-cream itself is really creamy, and the sweeter hokkaido milk flavour balances out the hint of bitterness from the matcha. Just perfect!

Sweets House Cha Cha

UG, LOG-ON, Festival Walk, Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong
Opening hours: 11:00 – 22:00
OpenRice

Taste ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Service ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Value ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Remember to follow me on instagram @theculinarycomet AND subscribe to my blog so you don’t miss a single post!

Tell me what you thought of this post!

Leave a Reply

